Thursday, August 23, 2012

Update on life

So originally I was going to do blog posts that went along with the Pretty Little Liars series that I'm doing on my youtube channel, but the pictures haven't been turning out the way that I wanted them to.  Oh well...
So yeah to just update on life a little bit, I've been working non-stop and the store and I feel like it's consuming my life but it totally pays off (literally) when it comes to my income.  Regardless of the fact I've been trying to update on here and on my channel as much as I can.  I was going to film something earlier today but it had to be put off when my husband was up in the attic trying to fix a problem with our air duct, and the ladder to get up in the attic, completely fell (more like ripped) out of the ceiling!  We've been having major problems with the guy who built our house, it's still in his contract to finish the work that he still hasn't, and it's been a good 90 days since we've moved in.  I hate to rant about it but it's really to that point.
All that's wrong/left to be finished in our house:
-Removal of construction supplies from shed/house (their shit is still everywhere!)
-We have a ceiling fan that is hanging from the ceiling basically which has yet to be attached
-We were supposed to have crown molding in both my office that I use for filming and also our Master bedroom, that hasn't happened
-Every time we use our main master shower, we have a giant puddle of water that forms in the hallway in front of our door
-I have no closet in the Master Bedroom! All of my nice clothing is folded in a pile.  I feel like I have to buy new clothing because I get sick of wearing the same thing over and over again, I hate to say it but as a girl who has to wear nice stuff to work, this makes me the angriest lol.
-There are paint spots that they didn't fill in all over our ceilings
-and last but not least, now I have a gaping hole in my ceiling that we taped 2 trash bags over to keep the heat up there because the dumbasses that built our house decided that the trim and finishing nails was enough to hold a ladder in.

So again, I hate to rant but all of the communication with this guy in the past 2 months has been done straight through his attorney.  We've been threatening to get a lawyer but now it's serious.  When Bill (who had knee surgery 2 months ago might I add) could have fallen from the ceiling and impailed himself on the springs or whatever of this ladder on the floor, then it's a safety hazard and our goal is to make this MF pay (LITERALLY) I took pictures of not only the ladder on the floor, but all of the other stuff that's wrong with the house and we're taking this guy to court over it.  Bill even said that when he spoke to the builder's lawyer over the phone, the lawyer even had a "yeahh we're fucked..." tone in his voice because he knows he has nothing to stand on.  The builder became really shady after we closed.  It's still in his contract which both Bill and myself signed, that he's required to finish these things, and the reason we've been speaking to his attorney is because Dave (the builder) won't return calls, texts, emails, anything.  So we figure if we speak to his attorney, he'll relay the message.  The quote that really sends a shiver up my spine is when Bill was on the phone with the attorney and said "ok well here's one more message for Dave, 'see you in court!'"

So provided that everything goes the way we're hoping, our house will be paid off by the end of the year.  There's no way in hell a judge would think twice on this.  Dave's got nothing, his attorney has nothing, and I almost had to drive my husband to the ER due to falty craftsmanship.
So now that that's out of my system!
GOODNIGHT!

No comments:

Post a Comment